Music, T2: Trainspotting
Leave a Comment

T2 TRAINSPOTTING soundtrack tracklist revealed!

One of the most highly-anticipated aspects of the upcoming T2 Trainspotting is the film’s soundtrack, as the music featured in the 1996 original became so iconic. The tracklist for T2 has today been revealed, and the album is available to pre-order on Amazon.

Here’s the tracklist:

          1. Lust for Life (The Prodigy Remix) – Iggy Pop
  2. Shotgun Mouthwash – High Contrast
  3. Silk – Wolf Alice
  4. Get Up – Young Fathers
  5. Relax – Frankie Goes to Hollywood
  6. Eventually But (Spud’s Letter to Gail) [feat. Ewen Bremner] – Underworld
  7. Only God Knows – Young Fathers
  8. Dad’s Best Friend – The Rubberbandits
  9. Dreaming – Blondie
  10. Radio Ga Ga – Queen
  11. It’s Like That – Run DMC vs. Jason Nevins
  12. (White Man) in Hammersmith Palais – The Clash
  13. Rain Or Shine – Young Fathers
  14. Whitest Boy On the Beach – Fat White Family
  15. Slow Slippy – Underworld

T2 Trainspotting is directed by Danny Boyle and stars Ewan McGregor, Ewen Bremner, Jonny Lee Miller and Robert Carlyle. The film and soundtrack are due January 27.
This entry was posted in: Music, T2: Trainspotting


Lucien writes on film, television and politics at and co-hosts the podcasts Above All Else and The 99%.

Leave A Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s