Spider-Man: Homecoming
Leave a Comment

Michael Giacchino will score SPIDER-MAN: HOMECOMING

Oscar-winning composer Michael Giacchino has confirmed he will score Marvel’s upcoming Spider-Man: Homecoming in the wake of Doctor Strange‘s successful opening this weekend, which he also scored.

In addition to Strange (and Marvel Studios’ new ident music), Giacchino has scored next month’s Rogue One: A Star Wars Story. He won the Academy Award for Best Original Score with 2009’s Up, and was nominated for 2007’s Ratatouille. His other works include Star Trek, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Jurassic World, Inside Out, The Incredibles and Lost.

In Spider-Man: Homecoming, Tom Holland reprises the role of Peter Parker/Spider-Man he first played in Captain America: Civil War. He is joined by Marisa Tomei, Robert Downey Jr., Jon Favreau, Michael Keaton, Logan Marshall-Green, Kenneth Choi, Zendaya, Donald Glover, Martin Starr, Michael Barbieri, Laura Harrier, Tony Revolori, Angourie Rice, Jacob Batalon, Tyne Daly, and Bokeem Woodbine.

In the July 7, 2017 release, a young Peter Parker/Spider-Man begins to navigate his newfound identity as the web-slinging superhero.

This entry was posted in: Spider-Man: Homecoming


Lucien writes on film, television and politics at LuwdMedia.com and co-hosts the podcasts Above All Else and The 99%.

Leave A Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s