Irish Politics, Politics
Leave a Comment

Enda Kenny appoints cabinet for 32nd Dáil!

Taoiseach Enda Kenny has appointed the 32nd cabinet of Dáil Eireann, with a selection of Fine Gael TDs joined by some Independent deputies to lead the newly-formed Irish government.

The cabinet list is as follows:

  • Tanaiste/Justice – Frances Fitzgerald
  • Social Protection – Leo Varadkar
  • Finance – Michael Noonan
  • Public Expenditure and Reform – Paschal Donohoe
  • Jobs – Mary Mitchell O’Connor
  • Agriculture – Michael Creed
  • Children – Katherine Zappone
  • Health – Simon Harris
  • Foreign Affairs – Charlie Flanagan
  • Education & Skills – Richard Bruton
  • Housing – Simon Coveney
  • Communications – Denis Naughten
  • Transport – Shane Ross
  • Regional Development, Rural Affairs and Arts and Culture – Heather Humphreys
  • Defence – Enda Kenny
  • Minister of State – Paul Kehoe
This entry was posted in: Irish Politics, Politics


Lucien writes on film, television and politics at and co-hosts the podcasts Above All Else and The 99%.

Leave A Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s