Jurassic World
Leave a Comment

Michael Giacchino to score ‘Jurassic World’

Production is well underway on the fourth installment of Universal Pictures’ dinosaur franchise Jurassic World, directed by Colin Trevorrow and starring Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Ty Simpkins, Jake Johnson, Omar Sy, but it’s now being announced that Oscar and Emmy-winning composer Michael Giacchino has come on board to compose the film’s score.

Giacchino is well regarded for his Emmy-winning compositions for the ABC show “Lost” as well as his work on many great films from Pixar Animation Studios, including Up (for which he won an Oscar), Ratatouille and The Incredibles. He has scored all of J.J. Abrams’ films so far–Mission: Impossible III, both “Star Trek” movies and Super 8–and this summer, Giacchino provides the score for both the Wachowskis’ Jupiter Ascending and for Dawn of the Planet of the Apes.

Trevorrow said this about his composer: “Michael Giacchino is a fiercely creative musical mind and a true Jurassic Park fan. While this new score will honor the indelible work of John Williams, our mission is the same as the film itself—to create something bold and new for people who love dinosaurs.”

Jurassic World is scheduled for release in 2D and 3D on June 12, 2015.

This entry was posted in: Jurassic World


Lucien writes on film, television and politics at LuwdMedia.com and co-hosts the podcasts Above All Else and The 99%.

Leave A Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s